Berkley Ahead … In GOP Poll


Yet another poll, a Republican poll at that, was released today showing Rep. Shelley Berkley leading unelected junior Senator Dean Heller in next year’s Senate race. This is yet another indication that the more Nevadans get to know Dean Heller, the less they like his plan to end Medicare and his votes to destroy jobs, all while giving billions in tax giveaways to his Big Corporate campaign sponsors.

One thought on “Berkley Ahead … In GOP Poll

  1. Rex Ricks June 26, 2011 / 5:38 pm

    Check this out. The Nevada GOP is now trying to inject me into the Berkley/Georgio feud. For the record, I am vehemently neutral. I have no dog in that fight. I have not studied those candidates. I will make the decision when the primary comes. For now, I am focusing on the playing field I am on, not a bleacher brawl in the stands. I am not hurt that Harry Reid did not pick me and I am not taking sides against his chosen candidates. He KNOWS Kate Marshall, he does NOT know me. So I have no problem with his decision her. NV GOP tweeted: “Rex Ricks at DCC: “I may not be Battle Born but I’m battle tested.” #nvcd2 #nv02 / That’s a swipe at Berkley, Dem Civil”. During my speech I was only conveying that while I may not be a NV native, I am battled tested. It had ZERO to do with Berkley! Don’t try to make it into something it is not!

    Like

Comments are closed.