What’s Wrong with Feminism


For those of you who fear feminists … this is a great article.

elainaleigh

For years, I had the notion that feminists wanted to exchange male domination for female domination and, in doing so, constrain society with all the trappings of patriarchy except in reverse. I also vacillated between thinking that feminists were women who wanted to become men, and thinking that they were women who hated men. In addition, I strongly suspected that most feminists were counterproductive and would better prove their equality by succeeding in life rather than talking about it.

On every point, of course, I was wrong.

I’ve recently learned that the dictionary defines feminism as “the advocacy of women’s rights on the grounds of political, social, and economic equality to men.”

In other words, the term feminist applies to everyone who wants the inherent equality of the sexes to be understood and accepted. Both women and men can be feminists.

So what led me to turn my nose up…

View original post 282 more words

